Life

Have You Ever Wondered What Candy Corn Is Made Of?

Everyone seems to take a stance when it comes to this highly debatable Halloween candy staple; you either love it or hate it. That’s right, candy corn, I’m looking at you. So, what are the multi-colored treats made of? Well, it’s mostly sugar to no one’s surprise. Corn syrup, dextrose, and honey are also packed into it. Other ingredients include gelatin and confectioner’s glaze which makes this fat-free candy not so vegan-friendly.

Download X96's App



Join X96's email list for information about concerts, contests, and more!

* indicates required

Author

  • X96

    X96 is Utah's Original Alternative. It is self-aware. It is ingrained. It plays bands like Panic! at the Disco, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Cure, and Muse. It's part of a healthy diet and it's why native Utahns are so stout and stalwart. Listen and become part of it and it will become part of you.

Comments
To Top