Pumpkins Announce ‘Live at the Viper Room 1998’ Vinyl

The Smashing Pumpkins are releasing ‘Live at the Viper Room 1998’ on vinyl.

Singer Billy Corgan made the announcement on Instagram today saying, “The thing you hear in the Viper Room show is you’re really sort of being allowed into the studio where the songs don’t have the accouterment of all the bells and whistles. There’s a certain innocence before songs are released to the world.”

Pre-order is happening on Madame ZuZu’s website on July 31st.

The track list is as follows:

1. To Sheila
2. Perfect
3. Let Me Give The World To You
4. Jupiter’s Lament
5. Once Upon A Time
6. Daphne Descends
7. Ava Adore
8. Crestfallen
9. Set The Ray To Jerry
10. Shame
11. Tear
12. Blissed And Gone
13. 1979

What’s the best live show you ever saw?

Download X96's App

Join X96's email list for information about concerts, contests, and more!

* indicates required


  • X96 is Utah's Original Alternative. It is self-aware. It is ingrained. It plays bands like Panic! at the Disco, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Cure, and Muse. It's part of a healthy diet and it's why native Utahns are so stout and stalwart. Listen and become part of it and it will become part of you.

To Top