Take Your “Medicine”: Foo Fighters Drop New Album

It’s FINALLY here!

The Foo Fighters dropped their 10th album, Medicine at Midnight, at midnight (of course).

It features the already-released “Shame Shame”, “No Son Of Mine”, and “Waiting On A War.”

Drummer Taylor Hawkins told USA Today, the album is “like two records in one.”

He said, “You’ve got your disco, dancey, groove-oriented album, then the other half is pretty traditional Foo Fighters rock music. So if you don’t like the
dancey bits, just fast forward.”

Medicine at Midnight is the follow-up to 2017’s Concrete and Gold.

What song off the new album do you already have on repeat?

Download X96's App

Join X96's email list for information about concerts, contests, and more!

* indicates required


  • X96

    X96 is Utah's Original Alternative. It is self-aware. It is ingrained. It plays bands like Panic! at the Disco, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Cure, and Muse. It's part of a healthy diet and it's why native Utahns are so stout and stalwart. Listen and become part of it and it will become part of you.

To Top