There are some towns in Virginia where trick-or-treating is illegal for kids over 12-years-old. It’s an actual law in Chesapeake, Virginia. Yes, a 13-year-old can be charged with a misdemeanor that is punishable by up to a $100 fine or six months in jail…or both! Newport, Virginia also has a similar law on the books.
Remember, candy is for closers!
Subscribe to X96's News!
Get the latest music news, contests and flyaways, and more straight to your inbox with our weekly emails.