Green Day’s Billie Joe Announces ‘No Fun Mondays’ Covers Album

If you’ve been wondering how Billie Joe Armstrong from Green Day has been spending his time during the pandemic, you’ll get to find out in November as he releases No Fun Mondays, an album of cover songs.

Armstrong started performing “No Fun Mondays” back in March with the intention to keep going “until we’re let back out into the world”. Those not so fun Mondays will be available in album form on November 27th. Fans can also purchase the album on vinyl (with a glow in the dark cover).

Of course, along with recording cover songs, Billie Joe has been hard at work writing new material for Green Day.

The tracklisting for No Fun Mondays is below:

  1. I Think We’re Alone Now
  2. War Stories
  3. Manic Monday
  4. Corpus Christi
  5. That Thing You Do!
  6. Amico
  7. You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory
  8. Kids in America
  9. Not That Way Anymore
  10. That’s Rock’N’Roll
  11. Gimme Some Truth
  12. Whole Wide World
  13. Police On My Back
  14. A New England

Are you going to buy No Fun Mondays when it comes out? What is your favorite cover song?

To Top