X96 I.P.O. | November 6, 2016

Every Sunday night at 9, Corey O’Brien plays you new alternative.

This is a really solid week with a bit of a tease from The Raveonettes, some fresh Conor Oberst of Bright Eyes fame who just dropped a new solo album, a little deeper into Grouplove’s “Big Mess”, Local Natives “Sunlit Youth” and into fresh indie stuff with Austra straight out of Ontario, San Cisco then Alex Frankel of Holy Ghost! fame with some solo stuff. It’s all part of our initial public offering of new alternative on X96.

  • Japandroids “Near to the Wild of My Life”
  • The Ravonettes “Choke on Love”
  • Empire of the Sun “Way to Go”
  • San Cisco “SloMo”
  • Kings of Leon “Walls”
  • Austra “Utopia”
  • Miniature Tigers “Crying in the Sunshine”
  • Grouplove “Do You Love Someone”
  • Alex Frankel “Negative Space”
  • Conor Oberst “Tachycardia”
  • K. Flay “Hollywood Forever” (Exclusive X96 Lounge X recording)
  • Local Natives “Coins”
  • Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross “A Minute to Breathe”

If you missed out, hit play and enjoy the mix.

And this week’s Lounge X selection:

To Top