Pixies Release ‘Beneath the Eyrie’

Legendary alternative band Pixies on Monday released a new EP featuring three old songs. “Beneath the Eyrie Demos Part One” includes the songs “The Good Works of Cyrus,” “Please, Don’t Go” and “Chapel Hill” — all of which were recorded in 2018 but never before released. Like the new EP, the group’s upcoming touring schedule features only three entries, all set for this summer in Ireland. One of the dates, a show in Dublin, is already sold out. Get a taste of the Pixies’ musical genius by checking out this comprehensive ranking of their albums.

Want to understand why the Pixies are a music legend? Dive into this comprehensive guide.

To Top